The beast

Standard

It was really great, to be in the field again.  It had been a couple of weeks since I had the time to venture into the field I felt great about the whole thing, but I had brought extra equipment along, just in case.  I had driven down to the river area, There was a lot of things going on in that area.  Little did I know that I was about to have the experience of a life time, an experience that would change the world as we know it.  I drove, as close to the river as possible, parked in a wooded area got out grabbed the camera bag and some water.  Locked up took the nearest path toward the river which lay one hundred yards away.  I had reached a point about fifty feet away from the river, when I heard, something crashing through the wooded area, on the other side of the river.  It sounded like it was running over small trees, just crashing into the brush, falling but continuing on heading toward the river.

One response »

  1. Pingback: The beast | almosthereinc

Leave a Reply

