humor

Standard

Last year, I replaced all the windows in my house with those expensive double pane energy efficient kind.  But this week, I got a call from the contractor complaining that his work had been completed a whole year and I had yet to pay for them.  Boy oh boy, did we go round!  Just because I’m blonde doesn’t mean that I am automatically stupid. So, I proceeded to tell him just what his fast-talking sales guy had told me last year.  He said that in one year, the windows would pay for themselves.  There was a silence on the other end of the line, so I just hung up, and he hasn’t called back.  Guess he was embarrassed                  Now lets not be embarrassed, show the seniors, that you support them donate to the cause.  Help get them out of doors this summer.  May be a Ball game or just the park for a Day Out thank you

Leave a Reply

